Blue Water Highway – Heartbreak City (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Blue Water Highway – Heartbreak City (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 40:33 minutes | 498 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Blue Water Highway Records

Blue Water Highway runs just outside of Freeport up towards Galveston along the Texas Gulf Coast. This is the part of the world where the cultures of Texas and Louisiana collide in a unique melting pot steeped in the traditions of the people of both sates. It is here, in the town of Lake Jackson, TX, that Zack Kibodeaux and Greg Essington grew up, became friends, and began playing music in local coffee shops and bars. After High School, Greg headed to New York City to pursue a degree in music technology. Zack went to Texas State in San Marcos to study vocal performance, specifically opera. Zack would eventually coax Greg back to Texas to form the band they dubbed Blue Water Highway after the stretch of road that their lives centered around on the coast of Texas. Heartbreak City marks the band’s most ambitious album to date as they have worked very hard to hone and refine their sound. The album was recorded in Texas with the producer known as Machine at the helm. Both live and in the studio, the band continues to explore new sounds and musical landscapes while remaining true to their roots along the Blue Water Highway.

1. Groovin’ 03:09
2. Way Back When 04:17
3. Best Friend 03:52
4. North of LA 03:52
5. I Believe the Light 03:59
6. Heartbreak City 03:09
7. Keep On 03:05
8. Don’t Let Him Call You Baby 04:02
9. Ain’t Gonna Give Up 03:44
10. Rebel 03:30
11. Burn My Heart 04:27