Blake Shelton – Based on a True Story… (Deluxe Edition) (2014) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Blake Shelton – Based on a True Story… (Deluxe Edition) (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 50:44 minutes | 997 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Warner Bros.

Country superstar/’Voice’ coach Blake Shelton is all about getting personal on ‘Based On A True Story…,’ his seventh studio album to date. ‘Every song on the album, I’ve either been through those situations, or I’m going through them right now,’ Shelton admitted. Among the most relevant in Shelton’s life at the moment are cuts like ‘Doin’ What She Likes’ and ‘Ten Times Crazier.’ If fans felt like they got to know the real Blake on the hit NBC show, they’ll get another close look with this batch of songs.

The new album is also gearing up for a strong showing on the charts. Lead single ‘Sure Be Cool If You Did’ currently sits at No. 24 on the Hot 100, its highest position in its 10 weeks on the chart. But there are plenty of other potential hits on ‘True Story’

‘Based on a True Story does have truly inspired moments. Blake finally finds the country kiss-off he’s been searching for since, well, “Kiss My Country Ass” with the bawdy “I Still Got a Finger,” the 21st-century equivalent of Johnny Paycheck’s “Take This Job and Shove It.” Likewise, “Ten Times Crazier” is a singalong deserving of its status as the name of Blake’s upcoming tour. But it’s on the ballads, “Mine Would Be You” and the oft-recorded hunting ode “Granddaddy’s Gun,” among them, where Blake excels and the avowed smart aleck is found with his heart on his denim sleeve.’ (Joseph Hudak, Country Weekly)

01. Boys ‘Round Here (feat. Pistol Annies & Friends)
02. Sure Be Cool If You Did
03. Do You Remember
04. Small Town Big Time
05. Country On The Radio
06. My Eyes (feat. Gwen Sebastian)
07. Doin’ What She Likes
08. I Still Got A Finger
09. Mine Would Be You
10. Lay Low
11. Ten Times Crazier
12. Granddaddy’s Gun
13. I Found Someone (Bonus Track)
14. Frame Of Mine (Bonus Track)