Big Joe & the Dynaflows – Rockhouse Party (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Big Joe & the Dynaflows – Rockhouse Party (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:32 minutes | 548 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Severn Records

ANNAPOLIS, MD – Severn Records announces a February 15, 2019, release date for Big Joe and the Dynaflows’s new album, Rockhouse Party, featuring acclaimed blues singer/drummer Big Joe Maher. With distribution by MRI/The Orchard/Sony, Rockhouse Party will be released on both CD and vinyl formats. The colorful album cover graphics were designed by Big Joe’s good friend, Marty Baumann, who works for Disney-Pixar Films.

The new album was produced by Big Joe and Kevin McKendree, who also contributed piano and organ on the sessions, which were recorded at McKendree’s Rockhouse Studio in Franklin, Tennessee (hence the album’s title). The rest of the players on Rockhouse Party included three-time Blues Music Award bassist “Mookie” Brill (who also sings lead vocals for the first time on record), plus the talented guitar tandem of Robert Frahm and Yates McKendree, Kevin’s then- 16-year old son (who’s now a ripe old 17). Another teenage phenom, Erin Coburn, adds her tasty guitar licks on one song and backing vocals on three more. The tracks showcase both a number of original songs as well as several cool covers.

1 Driving Wheel
2 So Mean to Me
3 Eight Men and Four Women
4 Go on Fool
5 World Gone Wrong
6 If You Need Some Lovin’
7 Overdrive
8 Tennessee Woman
9 Go with the Flow
10 I’m a County Boy
11 Vibrate
12 Sleepy Joe
13 Two Years of Torture