Bent Knee – You Know What They Mean (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Bent Knee – You Know What They Mean (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:06 minutes | 564 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © InsideOutMusic

A band occupying sonic territory entirely their own, BENT KNEE continues to break ground with each successive album, a record maintained with 2019’s extraordinary “You Know What They Mean”. The Boston outfit’s myriad influences are distilled into a deeply moving art-form that defies categorization, merging texture and style into music that’s thrilling, addictive, and unapologetically original. Lead singer and keyboardist Courtney Swain’s soaring vocals again prove to be instantly arresting whereas guitarist Ben Levin, bassist Jessica Kion, drummer Gavin Wallace-Ailsworth, violinist Chris Baum and sound designer Vince Welch shine with an expert performance that brilliantly fuses a myriad of moods and dynamics. “You Know What They Mean”, the fifth full-length by BENT KNEE is a prime example how to unite rock, pop, minimalist, and avant-garde spectrums in a seamless and captivating experience.


01. Lansing
02. Bone Rage
03. Give Us the Gold
04. Hold Me In
05. Egg Replacer
06. Cradle of Rocks
07. Lovell
08. Lovemenot
09. Bird Song
10. Catch Light (Album version)
11. Garbage Shark
12. Golden Hour
13. It Happens