Ben Caplan – Birds With Broken Wings (2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ben Caplan – Birds With Broken Wings (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 00:44:41  minutes | 861 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | @ Coalition Music

Inspired in part by Eastern European and Jewish folk traditions, Ben Caplan mixes older musical sensibilities with his own soul, straight from his hairy heart. His new album, Birds with Broken Wings, explodes with sounds both ancient and modern, with more than 30 musicians and even more instruments, combining acoustic sounds from around the world. It’s all smoothly blended by the hottest international production team around. It’s uncharted territory, and Caplan’s leading the way.

A charismatic charmer and a smasher of pianos. A madman and an earnest poet. A strummer of delicate chords and a lover of bent and broken melodies. Ben Caplan is not any one thing. As he releases his second album, he’s already gained a following in more than a dozen countries from Australia to Europe and across North America. It’s no surprise. Caplan is simply unforgettable; with his huge beard and unruly mane, he is as visually striking as he is aurally compelling. His rough and textured tones cut through crowded halls; an enormous voice, roaring louder than raucous crowds. The microphone looks almost superfluous. But looks are deceiving; once he has your attention, Caplan can croon smoother than a glass of single malt whisky, pouring beauty into a harsh world.

01 – Birds With Broken Wings
02 – I Got Me A Woman
03 – Belly Of The Worm
04 – Ride On
05 – Under Control
06 – Deliver Me
07 – 40 Days & 40 Nights
08 – Dusk
09 – Night Like Tonight
10 – Devil Town
11 – Lovers’ Waltz
12 – Canary