Audra McDonald – Sing Happy (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Audra McDonald – Sing Happy (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:01:29 minutes | 1,15 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Universal Music Classics

Decca Gold is proud to announce the forthcoming release of Sing Happy, the live performance of the New York Philharmonic’s 2018 Spring Gala starring Grammy, Emmy, and Tony Award-winner Audra McDonald, conducted by Andy Einhorn. Recorded live on May 1 at David Geffen Hall at Lincoln Center, the recording represents McDonald’s first collaboration with Decca Gold – as well as her first solo recording with full orchestra.

Sing Happy features many songs that are either new to McDonald’s repertoire or have never before been recorded by her – such as “I Am What I Am” from La Cage aux Folles, “Vanilla Ice Cream” from She Loves Me, and “Children Will Listen” from Into The Woods– and offers a sneak peek at the repertoire she’s performing on her upcoming North American concert tour.

1. La Cage Aux Folles: I Am What I Am 03:04
2. State Fair: It Might As Well Be Spring / Hurry, It’s Lovely Up Here 05:36
3. Funny Girl: Cornet Man 03:24
4. Flora The Red Menace: Sing Happy 03:01
5. 110 In The Shade: Simple Little Things 03:15
6. Introduction to Being Good Isn’t Good Enough 00:28
7. Hallelujah, Baby!: Being Good Isn’t Good Enough 02:56
8. Porgy and Bess: Summertime 03:06
9. The Grass Harp: Chain Of Love 03:15
10. She Loves Me: Vanilla Ice Cream 03:01
11. Millions: March Is A Windy Month 03:21
12. Introduction to Medley 00:28
13. Into The Woods: Children Will Listen / You’ve Got To Be Carefully Taught 04:20
14. Facebook Song 03:22
15. Greenwillow: Never Will I Marry 04:12
16. Company!: Being Alive 02:24
17. Introduction to Make Someone Happy 00:53
18. Do Re Mi: Make Someone Happy 04:03
19. Introduction to Climb Ev’ry Mountain 01:36
20. The Sound Of Music: Climb Ev’ry Mountain 02:49
21. Guys And Dolls: More I Cannot Wish You 02:57