Ariel Kalma – Live in Concert Europe 2018 (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ariel Kalma – Live in Concert Europe 2018 (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:46:14 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Music Mosaic

French-born composer Ariel Kalma moved through free jazz, progressive rock, drone, minimalism, electroacoustic composition, field recordings, new age and more. Over 4 decades, he published several vinyl LP’s, cassettes, and CD’s. His compositions have been used for modern dance-theatre, films, musical poetry, guided meditations, transformational groups. Ariel Kalma has also played on many albums in France – even throughout Europe, the US and recently Australia, where he lives.

“If you aren’t already familiar with the work of French sound artist Ariel Kalma, check out a few of these descriptors: ambient, new age, drone, Jon Hassell, 70’s, India, SHAVASANA. (Tiny Mix Tapes)

“Ariel Kalma is the kind of musician that collectors live their lives to find at the bottom of a dollar record bin, and the kind who fellow musicians hope to become. He is a composer who worked on the periphery of a fringe movement, whose early adherents have recently seen an explosion in popularity, despite spending the last few decades in relative obscurity. In his youth, Kalma traveled the world experimenting with a vast array of instruments and genres, from free jazz and minimalism to experimental electronic music, fusing them into a completely unique sound that was all his own from the beginning.” (Redefine Mag)

“Tracing the trajectory of French-born musician Ariel Kalma does not yield a straight path. Which makes sense for an artist prone to world travels and crafting a strain of music that acts as a peregrination through numerous musical forms of the late 20th century: free jazz, progressive rock, drone, tape-loop based minimalism, electroacoustic composition, field recordings, new age meditations, and more.” (Pitchfork)

1. Entrance (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 09:20
2. Le Temps Des Moissons (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 08:52
3. Arranged Chaos (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 06:35
4. Oriental Sax Blues (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 06:00
5. Halil De Garde (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 06:57
6. La Foret Magique (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 04:39
7. Naitre Aux Etoiles (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 01:33
8. Forest Mystics (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 05:03
9. Fast Train to Nowhere (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 07:15
10. Preconcerto Slow (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 16:59
11. Slow Traffic Cricket (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 07:28
12. Elan Vital Bass Mix (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 08:29
13. Drone in A (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 03:54
14. Mullum Birds (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 02:31
15. Drone Tournant Drole (Live in Concert Europe 2018) 09:40

Ariel Kalma, all instruments