Arcangelo, Jonathan Cohen – Blow: An Ode on the Death of Mr Henry Purcell (2017) [Hyperion FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Arcangelo, Jonathan Cohen – Blow: An Ode on the Death of Mr Henry Purcell (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:16:22 minutes | 1,42 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: hyperion-records | Booklet, Front Cover | © Hyperion Records

An album of music for the connoisseur—of extraordinary singing as much as of the English Baroque. This wonderful recital ranges widely across Blow’s vocal and instrumental music, Arcangelo again demonstrating their versatility in repertoire which will be a real discovery for many.


John Blow (1649-1708)
Begin The Song!
1. Overture
2. Begin the Song!
3. Bring Gentlest Thoughts
4. Hark How the Waken’d Strings
5. By Harmony’s Entrancing Power
6. How Dull Were Life
7. Without the Sweets of Melody
8. Music’s the Cordial
9. Come Then, With Tuneful Breath
10. Chaconne in G Major
An Ode On The Death Of Mr Henry Purcell
11. Mark How the Lark and Linnet Sing
12. But in the Close of Night
13. So Ceas’d the Rival Crew
14. We Beg Not Hell
15. The Power of Harmony
16. The Heavenly Choir
17. Ye Brethren of the Lyre
18. Ground in G Minor
The Nymphs Of The Wells
19. The Nymphs
20. But Here Comes a Druid
21. Blest Be This Morn
22. We Nymhps
Sonata In A
23. Slow
24. (Untitled)
25. Brisk
Dread Sir, The Prince Of Light
26. Symphony
27. Dread Sir
28. Let No Disloyal Cares
29. This Message We Bring

Jonathan Cohen (conductor)
Thomas Walker (tenor)
Samuel Boden (tenor)