Andrea De Vitis – Tansman: Complete Works for Solo Guitar, Vol. 2 (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Andrea De Vitis – Tansman: Complete Works for Solo Guitar, Vol. 2 (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:19:31 minutes | 1,44 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Naxos

Alexandre Tansman’s guitar music was almost exclusively created as the result of his friendship with the legendary Spanish guitarist Andrés Segovia. The true extent of this catalogue has only recently become apparent, with unknown works emerging from archive sources. Performed after careful research into the original manuscripts, Andrea De Vitis’s programme brings together pieces that reference Tansman’s favourite musicians from history, in particular Bach and Chopin—masterfully intertwining personal affections with sophisticated techniques to create some of the most important guitar repertoire of the 20th century.


01. Inventions “Hommage à Bach”: No. 1, Passepied
02. Inventions “Hommage à Bach”: No. 2, Sarabande
03. Inventions “Hommage à Bach”: No. 3, Sicilienne
04. Inventions “Hommage à Bach”: No. 4, Toccata à deux voix
05. Inventions “Hommage à Bach”: No. 5, Aria
06. Hommage à Chopin: I. Prélude
07. Hommage à Chopin: II. Nocturne. Moderato
08. Hommage à Chopin: III. Valse romantique
09. Ballade “Hommage à Chopin”
10. Guitar Suite: I. Notturno romantico
11. Guitar Suite: II. Alla polacca
12. Guitar Suite: III. Canzonetta. Lento
13. Guitar Suite: IV. Invenzione
14. Guitar Suite: V. Berceuse d’Orient
15. Guitar Suite: VI. Segovia
16. Prélude et interlude: I. Prélude
17. Prélude et interlude: II. Interlude
18. Variations sur un thème de Scriabine
19. Pièce en forme de Passacaille
20. Pezzo in modo antico
21. 2 Chansons populaires: No. 1, Andante
22. 2 Chansons populaires: No. 2, Alegretto